the Italian Job with Sony A900..

 

Bongiorno peeps…

 

My..my.. It’s been a while since I’ve last updated eh? Miss me? Really?? Awww… Let’s not get emotional okay.. I’m here.. Shhh.. It’s alright.. Let it all out..

 

Hahahaa… 

 

Anyway.. yeah.. It’s been pretty hectic for me. With work and all but just a few days ago, I was in Rome and I made some new Italian friends. They were my second as my first Italian good friend is Monica Belucci 🙂

monica_bellucci_red

 

It’s just that many times she called and text me, I was busy kan.. So.. It’s been a while since we had our teh tarik. Hahahaa.. 

Yeah.. Dreams are free.. Wohoo..

 

Ok lah.. Lets get back to business. Recently, I’ve had the opportunity to try out the super duper Sony Alpha A900. And what better way to test it than to bring it to Italy right? Man.. With 24 Megapixels, the file size was huge. Details were awesome. So, here’s how I spent my days in Rome. 

 

Upon arrival, I slept. Zzzzzz.. Didnt snore. Just the normal shut eye. Then, when I got up, I was hungry. Had some bread and then my friend called. 

Friend: “Ey Ari.. you awake?”

Handsome: “Yeah.. hungry lah..”

Friend: “Good.. Lets go Ostia and have makan”

 

Within minutes, I was up and had my shower. Looking good as usual (I’m not a vain pot but it’s the truth. Hahahaa..) and off we went to Ostia.

Ostia is by the beach and they have plenty of cool… err.. beaches.

Ostia Beach

Beach House in Ostia

 

Nice kan? All the young Italians were there chillin out by the bars and beach clubs.

So.. me and my friend walked and walked until we found this place that sells pizza. I had one of them Margharita Pizza which is tomato and cheese. Damn Nice

Me in Ostia

 

And then, without me realizing, next door, there was some sort of party going on. With stage dancers and all. Very nice dancers I might add..

Salsa in Ostia-3

Salsa in Ostia-4

 

There was plenty of people dancing with the beat. Some really cool stuff. I’m not sure what type of dance it was but I can bet you it wasn’t the shuffle or any hip hop dance battle laa kan.. hahahaa..

 

Anyway.. that was for day 1, on day 2, I went to town and previously, I met a sweet young girl. Her name is Francesca Ferrari. Yes.. It’s Ferrari (my fave F1 team). So, I asked her if I could take some of her pictures and she obliged. She also invited me out to dinner with her aunts as well.

Francesca 2 

Francesca 4a

 

She was studying in Malaysia for 2 years and now she’s back in Rome. 

And then.. Aunt Emilia brought us to dinner at a very cool Italian joint. Real authentic Italian food. Unlike those you find at Pizza Uno.. 

Food there was really good and the company was even better. I learnt a lot from that day itself then all this time when I went to Rome all by myself. 

Here’s some snapshots from dinner.

 

Francesca

Francesca-1 BnW

 

Zia Emillia

Zia Emillia

 

Berna

Berna 2

 

Well people.. Now I have 4 italian friends. Dont play play.. Hahahaaa…

So yeah.. the pictures above were taken with the A900. Mostly at very high iso 3200. 

Aite then.. again.. thank you for reading this very informative blog. I hope you’ll find it very productive in increasing your knowledge. Hahahaaa…

 

Ciao peeps..

8 Responses to “the Italian Job with Sony A900..”

  1. she’s very pretty..

  2. Francesca? Yeah.. she is.. it would’ve been nicer if we had more time under the sun..

  3. PuTrA KaMRiN AzRaN Says:

    Francesca Ferrari.. Nice ‘friend’ you got there..
    And also nice place to hang-out plus you’d bringing Sony Alpha A900 that will be ‘complete’ the jalan-jalan thing..
    HeHe!

    PuTrA KaMRiN AzRaN

  4. wahwahwahhhhhhhhhhh. lama tak update kan. 🙂 nice shots.. sony punya color cun.. tp tak secun nikon 😛

  5. ari7474 Says:

    Putra: Hey bro.. nice pictures kan? The model looks pretty too.. And going jalan jalan with the a900 is nice..

    So? Raby dah ajak masuk track.. This 22nd if ur up for it..

    Syaz: Hey!!!! Long time no hear.. How are you? Nice kan the colors from sony.. But yeah.. I’m also used to Nikon so, I’d say I prefer Nikon too.. Hahahahaa…

  6. Precuioso color. Resultados explendidos. Enhorabuena
    http://www.fotocommunity.es/pc/pc/mypics/1275640

  7. Wow..Arii…gosh…I like that Monica Belucci in red colur…tempting me eh…really tempting! Whoaa…u must be very gud in captured human…and all the Italian too…with a sharp pixel…jeles ni…hehe..err…wut abt the 3 gals yesterday in Tangjung Jara? Tak mo letak sini eh? Wokeh…catch u later..

  8. ari7474 Says:

    Hello Kak Ladybeattles,

    Thanks for liking Monica. I dah lama tak jumpa dia. Hahahaa…
    Anyway, as for the 3 winners, it’ll be here soon. Let me sort out the pictures dulu. I hope I can tell some nice story laa about the trip.

    Ok kak, thanks for dropping by.. Datang lagi yea..

Leave a Reply

