Flying Cars? Almost….

Hey peeps…

Whoah.. It’s been very hectic lately. With work and all. Busy like hell lah.. Hehehhe…

Anyway, even though I was busy, I did manage to squeeze in a story I did about flying. It’s very interesting. Very entertaining. In other words, very nice lah.

Here it is: Β The A-Z on how to be a pilot

Do have a read if you’re bored.

Ahhh… now comes the best part. About them flying cars. Not literally flying lah, but if there were wings on my ride, it should get airborne.

A few weeks ago, there was a private track day. I was lucky enough to enter as someone pulled out last minute. It was a few days after the F1 race so, the rubbers on the track really helped. Will share some images and a video made by my friend.

Here’s some pics pulak…

The Stig in Sepang???

Damn Sexy R

Blasting down SIC

Well peeps, if ever you need to vent your frustration by driving like a mad man, this is the place to do it. Racing on the road is dangerous. Do it legally on track. This is a community message by ari7474.

Thanks for reading.. and oh.. Happy Labour Day! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

12 Responses to “Flying Cars? Almost….”

  1. Nice FD2R, too bad they’re going to discontinue the production. Any chance your flying to Bintulu on the 11th? Nak request jumpseat lah haha

  2. ari7474 Says:

    Hey Qwerty, yup. The FD2R is nice. It’s nice for track junkies like myself but rather plain and raw for others as there’s no fancy gizmos and such. Too bad they’ve stopped producing it too as I think it’s an awesome piece of engineering. Either way, nah.. I wont be heading to Bintulu anytime soon. Sorry mate…

  3. awesome !! the feeling of shifting the gears is just soo awesome. btw, do you know the term rev-match ? do you do that when you’re taking corners ?

  4. ari7474 Says:

    Mark, I think what you mean by rev-match is the heel and toe technique.
    Yes, I do that. In fact, most of the trackers do that especially when you’re driving a manual gearbox. I’m assuming that you already know about this heel & toe but for the benefit of other readers who dont, I’ll give a brief explanation.

    Approaching a corner while on high gear and high revs, what I do is brake.. then while still braking, I blip on the throttle and downshift at the same time. What this does is match the engine revs. It takes a lot of practice. If you listen carefully to the video, as I come up to most corners, you can hear me blip the throttle.

    Hope this helps. πŸ˜€

  5. i love ur 1st pic…
    damn garang
    hahaha

    p/s: kalau fly in ur flight blh ke request jumpseat?
    hehe..
    any flight kl-kch or kch kl hehehe

  6. yellowherbie Says:

    dude, how many cars did u potong on that track?!! 5? power nya!

  7. yellowherbie Says:

    wanna be the first to congratulate you here. and in my blog as well. hehe. congrats man. eh. capt.

  8. iman qistina Says:

    my father is correct…a pilot loves acceleration so much dat he even couldnt differentiate between on air or on the road…..

    anyway, i think u lost kinda too much speed while tackling the corner lah….dont u think so? —-pandai je me ni, infact i dont even hve the experience at any track yet…haha…juz rural punya roads je…. πŸ˜›

  9. YH: Thanks Buddy πŸ™‚

    Iman: Your father said that? Hmm… That’s quite interesting πŸ™‚
    Anyway, that’s an interesting comment about losing speed in the corners. May i ask why you say that? I’d like to improve my driving around the track and if there’s any pointers, I’ll gladly like to hear it πŸ™‚ Do share your rural roads punye experience..

  10. iman qistina Says:

    i dunno how to handle it…..hehe….as a matter of fact, the top speed i ever managed to reach only 170kmph, after dat sendrik mau ingat la…..penakut!! dun dare to exceed more than dat, takut mati maa, x sempat repel, the sin bertimbun2…. haha

    anyway, i used to c someone who drove while taking the sharp corner without putting any brake…..and he overtook me while i was 90-100kmph macam tu…..i guess ur speed is more than dat kan? πŸ™‚

    i wish to drive the mr R 1 day to complete my array of H emblem models! πŸ™‚

  11. iman qistina Says:

    sorry, bila baca balik, i juz found out…..got the wrong word there…

    i want to spell repent, not repel πŸ™‚

    haha….repel mosquitoes boleh la…. πŸ˜›

  12. ari7474 Says:

    Hahahhaa.. repel ke.. I understood what you meant.

    As for the driving, well, different people have different styles. And I myself also takut to drive laju on normal roads. I drive in the track aje.. hehehehe

Leave a Reply

